Today I’m heading off to London, for a weekend of hard training and seminars, hopefully get some questions answered, and more importantly learn lots.

I seem to have an awful lot for a weekend, it as the weather is so variable it’s hard to know what to pack, plus I need to pack normal clothes as well. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!!

I also have all of my medical equipment with me. Just grateful I don’t have to take my fridge this time….

This should be a fantastic opportunity, some of the most influential and important people in British adaptive rowing will be there, so I need to be on top form, bit nervous really.

I’m also looking forward to catching up with some friends I made in my DofE expedition about two years ago, so that’ll be good fun.

Well I best be off to get packed, although the final bits are waiting to be ironed still, must get them on the top of the ironing pile for the cleaner.

Oh and I must make sure I’ve got my motivational cards with me, I think this weekend I need to remember the message

Relax and believe in yourself.

