I had a brilliant training session yesterday. I broke my 250 m split time by at least 10 seconds each split over a 40 minute session. It’s given me a massive boost and helped me mentally. I’d been making such a basic mistake, I couldn’t believe the difference it made.

Trial date is looming now, I don’t think my time will be good enough, but it’ll be a good experience for the future. I’m looking forward to it, but also full of nerves and doubt, but there’s nothing to lose. I’ve only been rowing a few months, so I can’t expect miracles, but hopefully they’ll see I’m serious about it, and will be able to guide me to get better.

I’ve got an important meeting this afternoon, which I’m nervous about, as it could be the start of something very beneficial for me, so fingers crossed it works out okay.

First on today’s schedule though, are two gym classes, followed by a short break, which I’ll probably spend in the gym, then a final class. After that, hopefully I can manage to preserve some semblance of looking presentable, i.e. my hair staying straight and my dress not getting crumpled. It’s definitely a cause for power dressing, to make sure they know I’m taking them seriously.

The rest of the week is looking quite hectic as well, but for now, back to getting ready to head out.

