At the moment I’m concentrating on breathing and not panicking. For today is the day all the training so far has been for.

I’m terrified in all honesty, I thought I was nervous last time, but this is a whole new level. I’m trying to remain calm though, I know there’s nothing I can do now, but put all my effort into this afternoons trial. I’ve been resting and, focussing on the job in hand. I’ve got a few minutes spare now, hence the post. It’s giving me something to do, whilst sitting in the hotel. My boat hopefully is somewhere near now. It is coming on someone’s roof rack, whilst I’ve got my floats and blades in my van. We’re going to meet shortly and prep my boat, before a briefing and then the trial.

I know that even if it doesn’t work out now, that doesn’t mean it won’t happen in the future. I’ve been training less than a year, so I’m remaining realistic, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want it. I want it with the whole of my heart, never have I been so focussed on something or want it so much.

I’ll be back in the next few days for an update.

